Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of adam oneal

adam oneal

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by adam oneal
"Always amazing service, they have helped me in the best ways possible since i switched providers. Had to file a claim shortly after switching and the process was simple and any questions i had were answered right away. Recommend with out a doubt!"
Profile photo of Dmoney Blake

Dmoney Blake

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dmoney Blake
"The people here are really great people. No matter what I need they're very understanding and always willing to help. Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of Lauren Teague

Lauren Teague

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Teague
"Had a good experience with them. Noah was very helpful."
Profile photo of Jason Janney

Jason Janney

April 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Janney
"Jay Gemes State Farm is awesome! We followed Jean Fackler to this office because she is the absolute best and glad we did because Jay is amazing too! Thank you guys!"
Profile photo of P A

P A

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by P A
"Jean is the best she always knows the answer. Some people go a step above she starts at a step above."
Profile photo of Phillip Reiney (Brad)

Phillip Reiney (Brad)

April 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Phillip Reiney (Brad)
"Great people, always take time to work with you to find the wright policy for your needs👍 Jean has plenty experience and has been my go to person for 30 plus years"
Profile photo of Sammy Foster

Sammy Foster

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sammy Foster
"Sara Beth at State farm gave excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Britt Duncab

Britt Duncab

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Britt Duncab
"I can't say enough good things about Mrs. Jean in my State farm agents office....she is the reason I have remained a loyal State farm customer for over 20 years now. She has gone above and beyond for my family during every catastrophe we have experienced through the years. If you are looking for an insurance agency that truly takes care of you, give Jay Gemes's office at State Farm a call!"
Profile photo of Angela Sellars

Angela Sellars

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Sellars
"Always get the Job done."
Profile photo of Theresa Dyer

Theresa Dyer

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Dyer
"My experience with State Farm has been nothing short of perfection! I have been with State Farm since I was 16 years old. Started out with Tom Martin who passed a few years back and Mr. Martin's secretary (Mrs Jean) moved to Jay's new agency. They are like family. We never missed a beat during the transition. We had a devastating house fire about 3 years ago and with one phone call we knew what todo. We were totally lost because all we had left were the clothes on our backs! We were taken care of until we moved back into our new house. The team at Jay Jemes is truly the best you will find in Columbus. Thanks for always taking care of this Dyer clan."
Profile photo of Kathy Addison

Kathy Addison

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Addison
"I have been with Jay Gemes State Farm for years. I have always received prompt answers to any questions, great coverage and have been treated as a member of the family. Through the years, Jean has been a saving grace and has always found the best policies for the best prices. I couldn’t ask for better!"
Profile photo of Tammy White

Tammy White

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy White
"Jean is a rockstar! She is always pleasant and promptly returns phone calls."
Profile photo of Ryan James

Ryan James

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan James
"This team made it easy! They did the heavy lifting and were actually willing to help me out and provide best results that not even my previous insurance company couldn’t deliver after 7 years with them. Awesome experience!!!"
Profile photo of Howard Spencer

Howard Spencer

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Howard Spencer
"Leann has been very helpful. She is great to talk to on the phone and patient."
Profile photo of Kyra Odum

Kyra Odum

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyra Odum
"Kris is so sweet and so helpful. She deserves a raise for her great work!"
Profile photo of Dillon Barnes

Dillon Barnes

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dillon Barnes
"Noah was extremley helpful and insightful identifying the best policy for our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Koral Berberich

Koral Berberich

March 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Koral Berberich
"It was such a pleasure to work with Leann! She was extremely helpful and really knew her stuff. Overall an excellent team to work with!"
Profile photo of Montana Branco

Montana Branco

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Montana Branco
"I am a very “explain it to me like I’m 5 years old” type of person and that’s exactly the nail that Leann hit on the head. Insurance jargon can really stress a lady out, but she breaks it down and makes you walk away from your conversation feeling totally confident. Sometimes it feels like insurance shopping is all the same, but she really stands out in a special way. I can’t recommend her enough."
Profile photo of Hampton Vernon

Hampton Vernon

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hampton Vernon
"So impressed every time we work with Jay! Truly outstanding and prompt service."
Profile photo of Amy Miller

Amy Miller

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Miller
"Jay Gems State farm has some of the best customer service I have ever known. Everyone is so kind and so willing to help. They're so knowledgeable and they act with a sense of urgency. I can't say enough good things about them. If you're looking for a new insurance carrier try them out."
Profile photo of LEIA TIETJEN

LEIA TIETJEN

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by LEIA TIETJEN
"My experience thus far has been absolutely amazing, I have Leann Peters helping me through this with insurance and can I just say the level of expertise and knowledge she has shared with me has been outstanding! She is so patient and has been trying to find us a good quote and ensuring we understand exactly what everything is covered for! The time, dedication she has been showing us is phenomenal! Thank you so much Leann for helping us!!!!"
Profile photo of Josh Allen

Josh Allen

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Allen
"Thanks Jay Gemes and team!"
Profile photo of KawaN DMG

KawaN DMG

February 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by KawaN DMG
"The greatest place in South GA to handle all your insurance needs. Check Jay, Sarabeth and the most amazing crew out, you won't regret it!"
Profile photo of Jacob Edwards

Jacob Edwards

February 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Edwards
"I highly recommend State Farm Insurance at this location. As a new resident to the Columbus area, I shopped around for car insurance as most would and found State Farm to have competitive pricing while having great coverage. Alanna was and is still my insurance agent. She is professional and competent with processing and responses to questions. I have found it extremely convenient to provide required information and recieve updates via email from her as she responds swiftly to emails. Additionally all opportunities are expoited to recieve the lowest rate possible. I will be staying with State Farm at this location for the foreseeable future."
Profile photo of Tiffany Purcell

Tiffany Purcell

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Purcell
"Leann was very helpful and informative!"